Not open for further replies.

Andrew999

Level 24
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Dec 17, 2014
I couldn't start Comodo internet security. And I installed Baidu antivirus yesterday so I stopped realtime protection and Comodo opens so I think Baidu is causing conflicts with Comodo.

Reactions: Logethica

VladDracul

Level 7
Verified
Well-known
Sep 28, 2011
I was thinking of using myself this combo,i even asked if someone use this combo and how it works
here http://malwaretips.com/threads/list-of-companion-antiviruses.12521/page-3...
In the end,i gave up,installed full suite CIS and SpyShelter free.Works great together and problems free.Some experts do believe that 2 AV's,could work together.To be honest,i don't wanna try,as more other experts in fact do believe that 2 AV's means always trouble...so i decided to join them (although i am far from an expert),as i want my PC trouble free.

Reactions: JakeXPMan
D

Deleted member 2913

I would suggest to use just CIS suite for a period of time & guess you will like it.

I have always used CIS suite & never combined it with other AV & no probs yet whatsoever & light & good.

cruelsister

Level 42
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Apr 13, 2013
Andrew- As SolarLynx suggested above if you want to add another AV to Comodo don't use CIS, but CF instead. You will still get an on-access Cloud AV with Comodo Firewall; the one thing that you wouldn't get is the installation of Comodo AV on your system (CF = CIS - CAV).

I would also seriously rethink your choice of AV's. Although I am not a fan of any antivirus, some are more useless than others, Baidu being in the former category. if you want to add an AV, look to Qihoo. It works well with CF and will give you whatever you are seeking in AV use.

M

jamescv7

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011