Cavehomme's Config

Cavehomme

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Apr 16, 2014
As a newbie here is my main config.

By the way just noticed that I want to change something on it, how do I edit the security config, or even delete it and start again? I can see a way of doing that.

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
Do the two Bitdefender products work nicely together?

Reports that MBAM v2 will freeze 32-bit Windows, so it's better to use v1.75 until they fix the issue.

Reactions: Cats-4_Owners-2

XhenEd

Level 28
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Mar 1, 2014
Nice Config!
I believe you can't edit your security config yet. Only mods can edit it. Ask them if you want an edit. :)

Cats-4_Owners-2

Level 39
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Well-known
Dec 4, 2013
Moved from posting on "Bitdefender. Is it good enough?"
I guess I got a bit carried away, I finally found something that worked very effectively and was zero hassle. I had just spent a weekend trying to get the supposedly easy-to-use MSE working, but the scheduling and updating just kept on failing. It could be an issue with my registry perhaps, or remnants of another AV but I've tried to remove them to the best of my ability. Tried loads of other AVs over the years. Finally installing BD free and getting zero hassle, I was in a happy place and I placed a couple of reviews on software sites. I guess my review-style was not an appropriate style to introduce myself on this forum, so I apologise if I wound-up some people the wrong way, it was not intended, I can see your point of view.
I'd wanted to address your registry problem here as I thought someone more knowledgeable might be able to help.