Charlie Manson's Configuration

CharlieManson

Thread author
Apr 15, 2015
I know its not very great, I'm not very good with this sort of thing, and this is my first laptop.

FireShootSK

Level 17
Verified
Feb 17, 2015
Hello, very good config but
  • Are you using any program to backup your data? If not i recommend using any external drive or cloud.
  • Change AdBlock to uBlock. Is better
  • Install Web of Trust(WOT) to your browser
  • Install LastPass
  • If you using Avast you don't must have MBAM Premium. Switch it to Free version
Thanks for sharing config. For first time this is very good.
Sayonara :)

T

TheSuperGeek

Hello,
Hello, very good config but
  • Are you using any program to backup your data? If not i recommend using any external drive or cloud.
  • Change AdBlock to uBlock. Is better
  • Install Web of Trust(WOT) to your browser
  • Install LastPass
  • If you using Avast you don't must have MBAM Premium. Switch it to Free version
I think your config is good but i agree with @FireShootSK for AdBlock, Data backup and Lastpass but I disagree with he because I think Wot isn't very secure : the users can add "false positive website" (like phishing site as good and good free softs as junk). I recommand TrafficLight (bitdefender) or Netcraft toolbar.
Goodbye

FireShootSK

Level 17
Verified
Feb 17, 2015
Hello,

I think your config is good but i agree with @FireShootSK for AdBlock, Data backup and Lastpass but I disagree with he because I think Wot isn't very secure : the users can add "false positive website" (like phishing site as good and good free softs as junk). I recommand TrafficLight (bitdefender) or Netcraft toolbar.
Goodbye
Yes, WOT have FP because is based on users etc. but it's still good protect. TrafficLight is good too. :)

Reactions: CharlieManson

CharlieManson

Thread author
Apr 15, 2015