Low RAM usage
    Small updates
    Very good protection
CONS
Medium detection
No web filter
HIPS not for novice users
BOTTOM LINE
Comodo Antivirus is a good product that can protect you from most threats and if they improve some features like detection and web filter it will be a very good free product.

tonibalas

Level 40
Thread author
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Well-known
Sep 26, 2014
Hello MT members,
i decided to write a review about Comodo antivirus version 7 which i have been using for about a month.
Comodo was among few programs that i have never used so when my Eset license expired i decided to give it a try.
Please consider that i am not an expert and my observations are based on my experience using Comodo.

I will begin with good things about Comodo.

Installation was pretty smooth and very easy. But i did a custom install because i didn't want to install Comodo Firewall and some other components.

User interface is nice and for me is easy to find the settings i need.

One thing that really impressed me is the low RAM usage which about 10-15 MB and it gets 20-30 MB while scanning. That is really good and this is why Comodo is very light on system,boot time is good (on my system is about 40-45 sec almost the same as Eset and shutting down is about 10 sec again the same as Eset).

Updates of Comodo are small and it just takes a few seconds to install.

Now about protection, this the strong point of Comodo.It's behavior blocker can catch almost everything.Any file that is unknown immediately is going to the sandbox and this the way Comodo is protecting the system.