crowruin

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Dec 26, 2012
Is your Windows 7 updated to SP1?
Consider some type of backup solution
Consider adding a second browser

Oh duh I forgot I have Cyberfox but I don't use it at all Its just there just in case something happens with Comodo Dragon
also I feel like Im safe enough where I don't need a backup solution since I know my surf habits and what to do if a trojan or ransom gets by.

I also have an emergency Kaspersky boot CD with hiren's on there also thanks to SARDUCD.
obviously those 2 are for critical emergencies where Malware does manage to get through but Im very well capable of handling it :) since Ive been researching about this stuff for about 3-4 years and keeping up with the latest tools and software to keep me safe.

my dream after all is work at a computer repair shop even if its a small job I don't really mind.

jamescv7

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011
Pretty good on configuration, well consider at least conduct a system image in case system restore failed or compromise. ;)

Reactions: JM Safe
D

Deleted member 178

Backup and Recovery:
None. I feel like I don't need one since Im very knowledgeable about Malware and the latest threats. I know what to do if an infection or file gets through :).

i am using a backup , even if i like fresh reinstallations, so i highly suggest you to use one because you will never be aware of a zero-day, until it hits you.

except that you are all good.

Reactions: JM Safe

crowruin

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Dec 26, 2012
i am using a backup , even if i like fresh reinstallations, so i highly suggest you to use one because you will never be aware of a zero-day, until it hits you.

except that you are all good.
which backup solutions do you recommend? I have used Macrium Reflect before. I think it had a bootable usb feature with it not sure if it was Macrium or some other one.

JM Safe

Level 39
Verified
Top Poster
Apr 12, 2015
Hi, it is a very very nice config :)