[Error] Chassis intruded...Fatal error System halted

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting Software - Questions and Help!' started by donotcrack, May 2, 2012.

  1. donotcrack

    donotcrack Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    47
    How to fix ??? :(
    [​IMG]

    Main: ASUS P5KPL-AM
    Error:

    Chassis intruded
    Error... System Halted

    Help me, How to fix it ?
  2. iScream

    iScream Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Try things that they mention here (Google...): http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?id=20081024173658250&board_id=1&model=P5K-E%2FWiFi-AP&page=1&SLanguage=en-us
  3. jamescv7

    jamescv7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6,130
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    137
    That something to go from the Chassis component which may cause failure perhaps on being an old and malfunction.

    If it still not work you need to buy a new one on that last resort option.
  4. Detection

    Detection Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    47
    You should be able to disable Chassis Intrusion in teh BIOS
  5. donotcrack

    donotcrack Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Don't see the config on main board :(

    Fix manual :(

    Step 1. Turn off power
    Step 2. Clear safe-mode
    Step 3. Turn on + F2 (Set default )

    When you shutdown.... return Step 2 :((

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMS3KkJZ8nA
  6. ranget

    ranget Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    there should be a sensor in the computer case connected to the motherboard
    check that

    if there is nothing just disable the function from the bios
  7. pcjunklist

    pcjunklist Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    47
    If you can't find it in bios or you can't enter bios, reset the bios (take the battery out).

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads: [Error] Chassis
Forum Title Date
Mobile and Tablets Microsoft announces Surface Pro 3 - New 12-inch packing Core i7, Fanless chassis May 20, 2014

MalwareTips.com is an independent website.All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners.