Mini Spy

Loading...

Latest Threads

Loading...
 

Force Addon compatibility in Firefox

Discussion in 'How-To Articles, Tips and Guides' started by Umbra Polaris, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. Umbra Polaris

    Umbra Polaris Testing And Review Expert MalwareTips Staff

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,663
    Likes Received:
    4,052
    Trophy Points:
    1,597
    for example im using Nightly and i want my addons working.

    method 1

    download and install the Nightly Tester Tool

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/nightly-tester-tools/

    go to options > Nightly Tester Tool > Force Addon Compatibility


    method 2


    - Type about:config in Firefox address bar and press Enter.
    - It'll ask for confirmation, click on "I'll be careful, I promise!" button.
    - right-click anywhere and select "New", then "Boolean".
    - Give it name: extensions.checkCompatibility.9.0 (or 10.0, 11.0, etc...depending the version using)
    - set the value to false.

    it's done
  2. Littlebits

    Littlebits Super Moderator MalwareTips Staff

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,004
    Media:
    1
    Likes Received:
    3,049
    Trophy Points:
    1,117
    Very helpful you can also install Add-on Compatibility Reporter allows you to disable compatibility checking and allows you to report add-ons that still work or don't work to Mozilla and the Add-on developers.

    Thanks.:D
  3. moonshine

    moonshine Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,190
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    127
    All of my addons are compatible so no need for these. Good share though.
  4. Umbra Polaris

    Umbra Polaris Testing And Review Expert MalwareTips Staff

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,663
    Likes Received:
    4,052
    Trophy Points:
    1,597
    lastpass didn't work on nightly v12. it is why I made this thread.
  5. jamescv7

    jamescv7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6,130
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    137
    I know its a last year ago thread, just to add another method of force addon compatibility that doesn't need a restart.

    Link

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.

MalwareTips.com is an independent website.All trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owners.