Installing Malwarebytes over AVG Internet Security 2014 and Zemana Antilogger !!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

koushik

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Nov 15, 2013
Guyz !!! I have AVG Internet Security 2014 and Zemana Antilogger installed in my system !!! But yesterday a MalwareTips member suggested that I should try Malwarebytes because it is the best malware cleaner out there ( I've never tried it before :p my bad :( ) !! I have 4 GB of System Memory,Intel core i3(2.67 Ghz) processor and Windows 8.1 Pro x64 installed .. My question is can I have Malwarebyes,AVG and Zemana antilogger , all installed in my system ?? Will it cause major slowdown ??? I need your help :)

DaZa9

Level 8
Verified
Aug 16, 2013
You can run Malwarebytes as on-demand scanner, means remove it from Windows startup and disable its protection modules from systray right click. weekly scan with Malwarebytes is recommended.

Venustus

Level 59
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Dec 30, 2012
Yes you can, however I would run Malwarebytes as an "on demand" scanner only and not in real time since you already have AVG!:)

DaZa9 beat me by a milisecond!;)

Reactions: DaZa9 and koushik

viktik

Level 25
Verified
Well-known
Sep 17, 2013
shouldn't be problem.

I am planning to use 360 internet security + malwarebytes pro + zemana in near future.

I haven't seen malwares infecting my computer, if I just take some preventive measure.
The ways by which malwares can come to your computer is very restricted.
common sense can protect you from most of the time.

Reactions: koushik
S

starchild76

you can run the free ( on demand ) version of mbam along side AVG is , without any interference. running the pro ( realtime protection ) of mbam next to AVG is , well thats another ballgame : they will definately bite eachother! causing system slowdowns and ruling eachother out!

Reactions: koushik

Koroke San

Level 29
Verified
Jan 22, 2014