Mini Spy

Latest Threads

V9 portal hijacker

Discussion in 'Malware Removal Assistance' started by japchinlvr, Apr 16, 2013.

1. japchinlvr

japchinlvr New Member

I;m sorry I cant do this otl asw stuff. im afraid to infect my little netbook which i need. im not a computer pro.

First - thank you so much for the instructions to remove money pak - worked like a charm. But this week I got this darn V9 and nothng seems to work. I followed your steps:

step 1- no new tab or elex programs to uninstall

step 2- no proxy add ons to delete. removed V9 search provider. made bling default. internet options general V9 has replaced the ie default home page tabe and won't be deleted

step 3 - deleted V9 from the Target

step 4 - ran adwcleaner and several v9 items were removed according to the log

step 5 - ran malwarebytes nothing found

step 6 - ran hitman pro found netwrapper.dll - quarantined

started IE - still V9, even though the default is google
    went to IE properties, target has V9 again. I deleted it again. Started IE still have V9.

Help - I don't know what else to do. I have windows 7 and IE10.

Thank you

2. Fiery

Fiery 1 of the 4 MalwareTips Founder

Hi and welcome to MalwareTips! :)

I'm Fiery and I would gladly assist you in removing the malware on your computer.

Before we start:
    • Note that the removal process is not immediate. Depending on the severity of your infection, it could take a long time.
    • Malware removal can be dangerous. I cannot guarantee the safety of your system as malware can be unpredictable. It is possible that we might encounter situations where the only recourse is to re-format and re-install your operating system. Therefore, I would advise you to backup all your important files before we start.
    • Please be patient and stay with me until I give you the green lights and inform you that your PC is clean.