I3rYcE

Level 12
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Nov 4, 2011
+++ Coming soon +++
Our best antivirus software! Ashampoo Anti-Virus! It provides comprehensive virus, malware, surf and ransomware protection through four software layers that stop attacks right in their tracks before they can harm your PC

roger_m

Level 41
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Dec 4, 2014
Off-Topic - But has anyone tried Ashampoo office?
I've been using it and SoftMaker Office for a few years and they do everything I need and I like that all documents open in tabs. I don't have need for Microsoft Office. I switched to SoftMaker Office for a while, as they offered a cheap upgrade to the latest version for users of Ashampoo Office and then I switched back to Ashampoo last year, as it was cheaper to buy Ashampoo Office 2018, than the latest version of SoftMaker Office.

There is a free version of SoftMaker office, which may be good enough, depending on your needs. This is a comparison between the free and paid version. There is very little difference between SoftMaker and Ashampoo.

ZeroDay

Level 30
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Aug 17, 2013
I've been using it and SoftMaker Office for a few years and they do everything I need and I like that all documents open in tabs. I don't have need for Microsoft Office. I switched to SoftMaker Office for a while, as they offered a cheap upgrade to the latest version for users of Ashampoo Office and then I switched back to Ashampoo last year, as it was cheaper to buy Ashampoo Office 2018, than the latest version of SoftMaker Office.

There is a free version of SoftMaker office, which may be good enough, depending on your needs. This is a comparison between the free and paid version. There is very little difference between SoftMaker and Ashampoo.

Thank you for the detailed information. I'll check out the link now, thanks again. (y)