SOLVED Auslogics Disk Defrag parameter is incorrect 0x80070057

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting Software - Questions and Help!' started by ImtheBest, Feb 15, 2014.

  1. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
  2. Spawn

    Spawn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,018
    Likes Received:
    23,174
    OS:
    Windows 10
    AV:
    Microsoft
    Try running Auslogics as Admin?
     
  3. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    Same result
     
  4. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    I'm under Windows 8.1 Pro x64
     
  5. kaljukass

    kaljukass New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    75
    In cases where complete removal and re-installation does not help, then there is no problem with thisdefrgleris but your Windows this is damaged ..
    Complete removal means that you also remove all related keys from the registry, as well as all the shortcuts.
    You have to remove also all scheduled tasks that is associated with this program. (from windows scheduled task manager)
    =But the warning is, that usually all it do not give the results and all finishes so - you are needed to install Windows again. Because Windows is actually damaged.
    Probably you have created this problem themselves, rather than the other programs.
    = And yet, you will usually receive error messages even when you open only:
    Control Panel \ All Control Panel Items \ Administrative Tools => Task Scheduler
    In cases. If you do not get error messages when you open it (only it and manually), it is probably the easiest case - you just have to do a bit cleaning and settings work. Somewhere in the settings is something wrong or an incorrect entry is in the registry või... / And no one knows what else may be /
     
  6. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    My Windows is fine kaljukass As i just reformatted yesterday everything is Good. So are u trying to Help me or just trying to tell me my Windows is Damaged, Do u have the urge to write up a whole thing that i I'm at fault here and everybodys computers are damaged. SO would u like to try again and help me please
     
  7. Spawn

    Spawn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,018
    Likes Received:
    23,174
    OS:
    Windows 10
    AV:
    Microsoft
    @ImtheBest I did the same research with that error code, and saw that it could mean the Windows' System Reserved (~100MB) partition could be damaged. Try doing what's suggested, it may help you (and us), find a solution. ;)
     
  8. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    @Huracan Like i said I did a Reinstall all yesterday. Its not that
     
  9. kaljukass

    kaljukass New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    75
    Dear guy, I'm sorry, if I'm bothering you.. But I thought you were asking for advice.
    The wise asks always advice and the foolish always knows exactly, what to do.
    I thought, you were smart, and you ask for advice, and then make own decisions of what to do.
    But now operate on yourself. I can't give you any more help, because you are wise by yourself.
     
  10. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    I Just want to Say i Apologize kaljukass. I will do a Reinstall of Windows 8.1 and then install defrag again

    Sorry m8 just little frustrated Now did a reinstall yesterday cuz of a problem and now that's that fixed. find out i have to do it again
     
    #10 ImtheBest, Feb 15, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2014
  11. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    will install it on another HDD m8 to see if same
     
  12. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    OK so i just want to get back to Huracan and kaljukass. Thank u guys for your help and support. So i got a good guide on the issue to this Error. In the same words sort of the same thing kaljukass was saying to me. http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2476568

    Followed that and it worked fine now. Did it on a 1TB HDD Drive tho Not my 2TB Drive So i will do that same way on the 2TB HDD drive.

    Also in Fact i know some programs are not allowing 2TB drives or over do to higher capacity not able to do a Optmztion defrag or schedule. I know in Tuneup 2014 it does not allow and that might be the case in the other format i did on the 2TB drive. But i will not know not doing the method i did on the 1TB as of yet. So i will get back with the results
     
  13. ImtheBest

    ImtheBest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    60
    So I'm back and guess what? My 2TB HDD drive worked did the steps i followed in the link my friend gave me and defrag program is working like a charm.:)
     
Loading...
Other threads that you may like Forum Date
Need Help Max Free Space Block Parameter in Auslogics Disk Defrag Pro Troubleshooting Software - Questions and Help! Mar 14, 2017
On Sale! Auslogics Disk Defrag Pro 70% off Hot Deals and Discounts Mar 11, 2017
Auslogics Disk Defrag (free) junk files System Utilities Dec 5, 2016