Nikos751

Level 20
Thread author
Verified
Malware Tester
Feb 1, 2013
The title says it all:
F-secure IS 2013 vs KIS 2013 vs ESS 6
Which do you prefer for good protection and low resources usage? Also, what's inportant for the poll/thread is how bug free is the product you choose.

Nikos751

Level 20
Thread author
Verified
Malware Tester
Feb 1, 2013
Akash209 said:
1.Fsecure is2013
2..Kis2013
3.Ess 6
What made you sort them in this way? Eset HIPS and IDS can be very powerful if set it correctly. About KIS, I have some experience, it's very good. About F-secure?

Akash209

Verified
Feb 11, 2013
Nikos751 said:
Akash209 said:
1.Fsecure is2013
2..Kis2013
3.Ess 6
What made you sort them in this way? Eset HIPS and IDS can be very powerful if set it correctly. About KIS, I have some experience, it's very good. About F-secure?

About Protection and uses of cpu and also ram & hips with remoal of malware, virus F-Secure is Better then ESET and Kaspersky, Then comes to Kaspersky & Eset!

jamescv7

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011
I couldn't get my suggestion there as, both products have better protection especially web based threats from zero day + implemented HIPS or BB for represented name components.

For F-secure their Deepguard feature isn't an ignore component since it made really well for protection status.

Nikos751

Level 20
Thread author
Verified
Malware Tester
Feb 1, 2013
jamescv7 said:
I couldn't get my suggestion there as, both products have better protection especially web based threats from zero day + implemented HIPS or BB for represented name components.

For F-secure their Deepguard feature isn't an ignore component since it made really well for protection status.

I don't get what do you mean by saying "I couldn't get my suggestion there ", maybe it's my English that are noy very good, so which of them do you consider as best solution?

Gnosis

Level 5
Apr 26, 2011