Hello (Moved)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlexanderITGuru

Thread author
Feb 5, 2016
I know this is not the correct place to put this but everywhere else says my message is spam and it is not.

Good Afternoon,

I have been looking for a good site to help people with malware removal in a community based setting. I saw that you have certain rules regarding assisting others through the forums. I attempted to go to the online training facility United Against Malware however it seems to be experiencing minor issues at the moment. I would really like to assist others in regards to malware, however I do not want to go against what you guys have going here.

A little bit about myself. I have been working with, on, and around computers for almost 20 years (professionally and for fun). I started when I was 8. My dad brought me to work with him and dumped me in a room with a bunch of old, discarded computers that where meant to be for parts and told me that if I could fix one I could have a computer. Twenty five minutes later I had five computers in good working order. Ever since then I have been addicted to computers. I have owned my own IT Consulting group, I have worked for Geek Squad as an Advanced Repair Agent, and currently I am an IT Director at a local marina.

I would love to assist others with the knowledge that I have. Please let me know how to go about doing this seeing that United Against Malware is currently unavailable.

Sincerely,

Alexander Kruse

CompTIA A+
CompTIA Security+
MTA Networking Fundamentals
MTA Operating System Fundamentals
MTA Security Fundamentals
A.A.S. Computer Information Technology
B.S. Information Technology (Graduating 2018)

Reactions: Sana and maximus
Status
Not open for further replies.

About us