Fav. Antivirus
McAfee
Fav. Videogame
MS Flight Simulator

Victag

Thread author
Oct 29, 2014
Hi Gang!

I'm a retired IT professional with some PC-related skills - but apparently not nearly enough! But I have worked with PCs since I started in the business back in '84.

I've run into a problem that I hope I can get some help with. It looks like IE is propagating instances of dllhost.exe*32. I scanned with AV, but nothing shows. Utilization quickly hits 100%, so I'm dead in the water if I use IE (I'm using Firefox in the meanwhile.

Anyway - very glad to have this community available.

Vic from New Jersey

Shaun

Level 2
Verified
Feb 17, 2014
Hi Gang!

I'm a retired IT professional with some PC-related skills - but apparently not nearly enough! But I have worked with PCs since I started in the business back in '84.

I've run into a problem that I hope I can get some help with. It looks like IE is propagating instances of dllhost.exe*32. I scanned with AV, but nothing shows. Utilization quickly hits 100%, so I'm dead in the water if I use IE (I'm using Firefox in the meanwhile.

Anyway - very glad to have this community available.

Vic from New Jersey

Hi Vic,

What version of windows are you running?

I have noticed that on my windows 8 IE has so many problems i just kept using FF. I have seamonkey as backup. I prefer FF anyway :p

Shaun

Victag

Thread author
Oct 29, 2014
Hi Vic,

What version of windows are you running?

I have noticed that on my windows 8 IE has so many problems i just kept using FF. I have seamonkey as backup. I prefer FF anyway :p

Shaun

Hi Shaun,

I'm running Win 7 Home Premium. I had to google Seamonkey - so now I really feel out of the loop - lol.

Vic

Victag

Thread author
Oct 29, 2014
Could be a windows update then?

Yes, could be - but for some reason I'm more suspicious of one of those pop-ups you get sometimes to "clean" your PC. I might have gotten one and closed it instead of killing it.

Status
Not open for further replies.

About us