How to complete my security Suite : Please Suggest

trainbus120

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Sep 12, 2013
Hi!!! Since I am privileged to have highly knowledgeable friends around here on MT:cool:, I seek your suggestion or advise to complete my Security suite:rolleyes:. I own a Kaspersky AV. What all will you suggest to make it a complete shield to handle the present online mess:oops:. I am sure you will agree that only AV isn't enough;).

Thanks for ll your valuable inputs.:D

WinXPert

Level 25
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Malware Hunter
Well-known
Jan 9, 2013
I'm not an expert in mixing and matching 2 real time AVs, but I suggest MBAM for on demand scanning

Reactions: trainbus120

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
For starters, you could Edit Thread and fill out the forms provided. It would help us provide better suggestions and cuts to the chase, rather than us asking what OS etc..

upload_2014-7-10_11-55-10.png

Anupam

Level 21
Verified
Well-known
Jul 7, 2014
For on demand scanning use the following

1. Malwarebytes Anti Malware Free
2. Hit Man proo Portable
3. HerdProtect Portable

Just daily once scan with then. And you will be good. :cool:

M

MalwareT

For extra security, use Comodo Firewall, it's light on system resources, doesn't slow down system , has sandbox to run risky files, and Comodo Cleaning Essentials to disinfect PC -all in one. For scanners i use Norman Malware Cleaner,Emsisoft Emergency Kit,Dr.Web Cure It! and MBAM. You can't just rely on 1 scanner. For privacy cleaning i suggest CCleaner or Privacy Eraser. Reviews of them you can find on my profile under "Media".

trainbus120

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Sep 12, 2013