41 - 50
Fav. Web Browser
Mozilla Firefox
Fav. Desktop OS
Windows
Fav. Antivirus
Trend Micro Internet Security
Fav. Videogame
Football--Patriots fan! If you mean electronic game, last one I played was PacMan!

Ed_M1

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Jan 31, 2015
Hi, I'm new to MT and a staff member has been trying to help me clean up some Malware (Obrona).

I'm having trouble figuring out how to navigate around MT. Can someone dialogue with me to answer questions?

E.G.
1) How will I check to see if someone has responded to this?!
2) How do I pull up all my posts or help-in-progress? Right now I'm limited to waiting for an email saying someone replied and giving me a link.

I am moderately capable with my own PC, but obviously not very intuitive about getting around with software like what MT uses to manage things.

Last edited by a moderator:
D

Deleted member 21043

Thanks for joining us here at MT! :)

If you would like a quick introduction to navigating this forum, please see the following spoiler.
You can visit the MRA on this forum if you have any issues with malware, and create a new thread where a expert malware removal assistant will help you: http://malwaretips.com/forums/malware-removal-assistance.10/

You can checkout the giveaways section and see if you can win any free security licenses here: http://malwaretips.com/categories/software-giveaways-and-promotions.118/ ;)

You can watch reviews from members of this forum and others on other products (security products, usually) here: http://malwaretips.com/categories/reviews-section.27/

You can create off-topic from security threads here and have some general chit chat with the community here: http://malwaretips.com/forums/space-bar.35/

You can view the create artwork (User Interface concepts) here: http://malwaretips.com/forums/artists-corner.95/

Answering your questions: