Solved No internet, No restore, Firewall shuts off.

fl.gardener

Thread author
May 5, 2014
Good Evening,

I have picked up a nasty little 'bug' the other day while trollinh the job sites. Not only has it infected my desktop, it seems to have transfered to my laptop. Well the same files acording to RKILL (Bleeping Computer)

I am not technical by any means, but I am methodical. I have followed several removal methods with no results. This could be that I am unable to connect to the internet with my desktop even though I can connect with my laptop right next to it. The icon for the wireless is gone from the desktop. The desktop does not even see the WiFi.

Any help would be very helpful.

Thank You,

Michael

TwinHeadedEagle

Level 41
Verified
Mar 8, 2013
Hi,

I am going to need few reports to see what is going on on your PC. If you want to check both computers, please let's do it one by one. You will need to transfer the tools via USB on PC with internet not working.

Please download Farbar Recovery Scan Tool and save it to your desktop.

Note: You need to run the version compatibale with your system. If you are not sure which version applies to your system download both of them and try to run them.
Only one of them will run on your system, that will be the right version.

• Double-click to run it. When the tool opens click Yes to disclaimer.
  • Press Scan button.
  • It will make a log (FRST.txt) in the same directory the tool is run. Please attach it to your reply.
  • The first time the tool is run, it makes also another log (Addition.txt). Please attach it to your reply.

fl.gardener

Thread author
May 5, 2014
Good Morning,

Sorry it took so long to get back to you. It is morning here in FL. The dog insisted on his walk. I have the rest of the day to dedicate to this project. Please find attached the files requested.

Thank you for all your time and help.

Michael
Hi,