App Review Panda Internet Security review with 17/7/17 #10 Samples

It is advised to take all reviews with a grain of salt. In extreme cases some reviews use dramatization for entertainment purposes.

mekelek

Level 28
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Feb 24, 2017
This is an experiment from me if this helps other users to decide about the software. If my voice annoys you or my swearing or my pronunciation, feel free to mute it :D
I am by no means an expert, not a novice either, so take this test with a grain of salt I guess, in terms of me claiming a sample "not malicious".

Scored 4 out of 10, files encrypted by ransomware and malware in memory/autorun.

If you liked the video and want me to review an other software, write it down in comments.

Last edited:

Terry Ganzi

Level 26
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Feb 7, 2014
I stop watching this test half way in, How on gods green earth can this test be valid ( I am not a panda user) testing malware & a banner pops
up Unknown application running why will a novice/advance user press allow,when he/she is testing a pack of malware,then along comes another tester or viewer saying this is a great video. The hypocrisy in testing products is astounding , example of other things that eats at my heart is a person has 3 malware file on his/her desktop scans them with many product some detect some don't then comes along some so call expert who is a fan of the product that miss the sample & says that test is no relevant samples just don't appear on a machine download it through this or that and it will have been captured these comment in my eyes are pure manure,when these excuses are allowed to thrive then I for sure no where certain products are heading and with these minds at the helm doom will be certain for these mind push quantity instead of quality.

mekelek

Level 28
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Feb 24, 2017