LASER_oneXM

Level 32
Verified
The Note 9 will launch on August 9 in Brooklyn, New York

The official Samsung Galaxy Note 9 launch date is August 9, after an invite was sent out by Samsung on June 27. The unveiling will happen in Brooklyn, New York at 11am EST (8am PST, 4pm BST).

It's the next big Android smartphone to release, and it'll be here next month. It means the new Galaxy Note phablet will arrive earlier than previous years – we're used to late August for the announcement.

New Note devices are always big news because it's an Android phone with a large screen, handy S Pen and a heap of power, although rumors of an in-screen fingerprint sensor may be premature, especially as it's now due to arrive earlier than expected.

Update: A Samsung teaser suggests the Galaxy Note 9 could have very good battery life, and you might not have to wait long to buy it, as rumors suggest the Note 9 might hit stores in early August.
 

In2an3_PpG

Level 17
Content Creator
Verified
Overly hyped. Same news, different year.
I agree with you. I have had the Note 2, 4, 5 and now the 8. Starting to get rather boring and now very pricey. Thinking next year i might make a move towards the Google Pixel. I would also like to try out a Sony Xperia but i do not see a model able to work with cdma.
 
  • Like
Reactions: LASER_oneXM

In2an3_PpG

Level 17
Content Creator
Verified
Well its definitely going to have some power.

I just don't see myself spending another $1k on a phone. Did it once. Probably not again.