Battle Which is the lightest antivirus/security suite you used in last 6 months?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spirit

Level 2
Thread author
May 17, 2012
Which is the lightest antivirus/security suite you used in last 6 months?

You can vote to the product either you used only av or security suite like avast user can vote to avast "option" either he have avast free avast pro or avast IS.

You can mention it in your reply. ;)

Spirit

Level 2
Thread author
May 17, 2012
Please Note that I have not named MSE in list because there are only 10 options and MSE is light on the system as we all know and its a Microsoft product,I listed only 3rd party av in the list

samit

Level 12
Verified
Nov 4, 2011
i have been using avast free since last 4 months....it uses just about approx. 10 mb ram....doesn't feel any system slowdown at all....

D

Deleted member 178

Comodo IS (1 local AV, 1 Cloud AV, 1 Firewall, 1 HIPS, 1 Sandbox), all those for 20mb only (working set), hard to find better; maybe Panda Global.

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
I would have to vote for Avira Free, the only AV that I didn't see any performance drop when putting my laptop to sleep/wake. General usage was okay, but cannot remember RAM usage.

ESET (not beta) is also very light, despite RAM usage. Very transparent to the OS. No Ads or bloat.

McLovin

Level 76
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
Well I have not used any of them with in the 6 months. The one that I have used is Trend Micro.

D

Deleted member 178

McLovin said:
Well I have not used any of them with in the 6 months. The one that I have used is Trend Micro.

i remember see you using it since so long time that it is seems built-in your system to me :D

McLovin

Level 76
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
umbrapolaris said:
i remember see you using it since so long time that it is seems built-in your system to me :D