Why does bing have to ruin my life :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizW

Level 1
Thread author
Nov 26, 2016
Hi I'm really new to all of this so excuse me if I come across as stupid :). We are trying to download iTunes on our laptop and have Bing which from my internet research seems to possibly be connected to virus. I have tried disabling it to no avail. Every webpage I try to connect to I get This page cannot be displayed error message. I can connect to other non Internet Explorer programs so know it's connecting to our internet, however I can't click on links ect to try to rectify this issue. Any help would be appreciated. I also don't want to reset to factory settings as that's what's caused me to loose iTunes in the first place.

Reactions: AtlBo

LizW

Level 1
Thread author
Nov 26, 2016
Thanks Jack for moving me to the correct thread I have read the prepare for removal so that I can try to upload reports the problem I have is that I am using my iPhone to post on here because my internet on computer in question won't even allow me to get to any webpages to download programs to try and rectify my problem. I can't even access emails from the computer. Is there a way of accessing the program your suggesting without going via normal internet page? Or in safe mode or anything? Thanks

LizW

Level 1
Thread author
Nov 26, 2016
Hi @TwinHeadedEagle thanks for that info however my computer isn't allowing me to download the farbar scan tool. When I try to download it says cannot display this page. I can only get to the website. Is there another way of getting a scan with the reports?

LizW

Level 1
Thread author
Nov 26, 2016
Tried that and it gets me to the site but as soon as I hit download it comes up with the this page cannot be displayed. :(

Reactions: AtlBo and Ink

LizW

Level 1
Thread author
Nov 26, 2016
Thanks I just bought a small laptop to run iTunes on instead and taken it away from the old laptop :)

Dani Laub

Level 1
Jan 1, 2017
Hi,