Showcase Pneuma's Hardware config

M

MalwareBlockerYT

Very nice! Why don't you upgrade to Windows 10 & maybe a GTX 1080 eventually once you're fed up of your 980 Ti - unnecessary I know but not much else to change.

The only things I would change:

OS: Windows 8.1 or stick with 7 - I actually am not a big fan of Windows 10.
GPU: Asus GTX 1080 ROG
Mobo: Asus X99 Deluxe
Case: H440 - I have the Razer H440.

My build is here if you are interested:
Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB Strix, H440 (White/Black) ATX Mid Tower - System Build - PCPartPicker United Kingdom

pneuma1985

Level 4
Thread author
Verified
Aug 30, 2015
Yeah it cost me alot of money lol... I generally do vfx work and 3D design, but I am also a programmer so I needed something that would work for both. And Yes I may upgrade my Nvidia card sometime this next year. I'm hoping for a deal I was expecting to see one yesterday or on black friday, but no such luck. It's so expensive right now I just don't see a reason for upgrading for 700$ when the 980Ti is still very fast for my needs and still an expensive card. It will render a massive C4D Model in a matter of seconds. The Quadro card renders even faster than the 980 actually. Just slightly faster but that is what it was designed to do. Where as the GTX cards are for gaming but its always the goto for gfx/vfx designers that don't want to spend thousands on the top of the \ line Quadro Cards :)

Oh forgot to mention I'm also Updating my internal 2TB Seagate HDD to a 1tb samsung Evo 850 SSD for Christmas ;)