Syshardener v1.5
Firewall security
Periodic malware scanners
Norton Power Eraser
Malwarebytes Premium 3.5.1
Malware sample testing
I do not participate in malware testing
Browser(s) and extensions
Google Chrome: Dashlane, Trend Micro toolbar, Grammarly, Malwarebytes, Netcraft, Https Everywhere
Maintenance tools
Drive Booster 6 Pro
File and Photo backup
AOMEI Backupper Standard
System recovery
AOMEI Backupper Standard

TopN0ch

Thread author
Sep 3, 2018
Hello everyone,

I am new to MalwareTips and I am looking forward to hearing suggestions and tips on how to improve my current setup.

My setup is aiming to be as conflict-free as possible (I don't mind if it is not very lightweight, security comes first).

To summarise my setup, I am using GlassWire for firewall (just started using it), Trend Micro and Malwarebytes Pro for AV/AM solutions.

At the moment I do not fully utilise any backup solutions, but I am using MyCLOUD Mirror to backup media.

Also, I am looking for a sandboxing tool that doesn't impact the performance of the application running sandboxed. I used Sandboxie before but wasn't very happy with it.

UPDATE 05/09

- Added version numbers.
- Installed AOMEI Backupper Standard
- Installed OSArmor and Syshardener

- Removed Advanced SystemCare Free

Last edited:

harlan4096

Verified
Staff Member
Malware Hunter
Well-known
Apr 28, 2015
@SecureWannaB3, please kindly consider:
  • Please specify the exact version of Real-time Web & Malware Protection Trend Micro Security & Malwarebytes Pro products.
  • Do You really need MalwareBytes Pro alongside TrendMicro? remove TrendMicro form the section "Virus and Malware Removal Tools", since it's a real-time solution.
  • As for "Virus and Malware Removal Tools", You may add: ZAM Free and Norton Power Eraser, and MalWareBytes 4 Windows Free.
  • As for "Disk Imaging Backup", You may add Macrium Reflect Free or AOEMI Backupper, both are free and reliably.