Advice Request System backup and disk backup difference in AOMEI Backupper

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

DDE_Server

Level 22
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Sep 5, 2017
hello gents,
i am new to AOEMI backupper software. i have two internal hard drives (1 SSD 128 GB for windows and programs and 2 TB HDD for my files) for HDD i copy my data regularly to external hard drive) so i want to know the suitable type of backup to select (disk or system backup) i want to deplouy the following tasks when complete system failure occur:
  1. restore my current windows with the latest state i backed up the windows with out needing for windows iso burned on flash drive.
  2. All program installed are restored with their current configuration.

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012
System Backup is a kind of backup aiming at imaging system partition and other system related partitions (such as system reserved partition and boot partition), including system files, boot files, data on these partitions.
Partition backup backups only selected partition.

In this case you want to do a System Backup

DDE_Server

Level 22
Thread author
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Sep 5, 2017
System Backup is a kind of backup aiming at imaging system partition and other system related partitions (such as system reserved partition and boot partition), including system files, boot files, data on these partitions.
Partition backup backups only selected partition.

In this case you want to do a System Backup
there is another option called disk partition. i think in my case both (disk and system) are the same i have a separate SSD drive for windows and program files

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012
there is another option called disk partition. i think in my case both (disk and system) are the same i have a separate SSD drive for windows and program files