Votes: 4 9.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
T

The paranoid one

Thread author
About six or seven years ago I discovered Linux, :cool: with it, I come and go for seasons, delusion and disappointment for days. However, for my Windows has been like a wife that I have occasionally cheated with Linux, a fresher, more smiling and demanding woman, but a really nice company. ;)

For some time now I've been getting more and more into Linux, for example now, as I write, I realize that I've been working for a week without opening Windows 10 and far from startling, it causes me a cold indifference.

I use more or less the same programs as any, I take fewer resources on my computer, the only thing I have not liked much is about the antivirus.
I'm too used to having one and now I feel a bit naked. I have been using Sophos for two months, to realize that it has not really influenced anything in my system, it has been a futile installation.

I could install Clam AV, but seriously, who would trust a clam to protect himself or his computer? I can not think of any situation in which I should rely on the protection of a clam. :eek:o_O :p

There are other options, but I do not really need them.
I'm sure that the configuration of my computer is very similar to that of many of you.
I have 100% legal and free software, I control all connections both incoming and outgoing, my firewall is configured as "always deny" and I create rules very simply manually, although, as with Sophos, I think I will return to a more logical mind state and trust the default rules, ie, deny all incoming connections.

Simply, in case you are curious, here I leave you my current configuration

And you? Have you hugged the penguin?

Xubuntu 16.04.2 LTS with
  • WPS Office
  • Orage Calendar
  • XnView MP
  • GIMP
  • Shotwell
  • Qbittorrent
  • Google Chrome
  • Opera
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Nylas Mail
  • Firejail
  • Clementine
  • Kodi
  • VLC
  • Audacity
  • BleachBit