My config

H

hjlbx

Hello SourDiesel,

On my W8.1 AMD system Comodo Cleaning Essentials is a bit rough on resources, plus I'm not impressed with its detection capabilities.

This is only a suggestion...if you run into any issues with CCE then a better alternative is Emsisoft Emergency Kit. EEK is light and a more solid "second opinion" scanner.

To be honest you do not need CCE...or EEK for that matter.

Also, I'm not too sure on RegRun Security Suite as I have no experience with it. An additional real-time protection layer, above and beyond Malwarebytes, may needlessly chew up processor capacity. You will have to decide if the incremental protection is worth any system resource expense.

I know the natural inclination is to try to turn your system into a fortress, but adding too much will cause issues while at the same time provide only a tiny amount of additional protection.

I know from experience CyberGhost adds a lot to the start-up process. And depending upon your chosen settings for other software on your system...you currently have quite a load.

Using ESET and Hitman Pro together you already have 3 of the best scan engines - ESET, BitDefender and Kaspersky...and let's not forget MBAM.

I think ESET + MBAM with HMP as back-up scanner will serve you well.

Maybe look into some encryption software if you are so inclined.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: scot

scot

Level 9
Verified
Dec 5, 2014
I have the same opinion as @hjlbx and want to add a little bit to it. CCE has a known problem of consuming high CPU and AVG PC Tuneup is not a very good choice, it creates more problems than it solves.
Thanks for sharing your config with us.

Last edited:
Reactions: frogboy
I

illumination

I would say there is no need to run Malwarebytes Premium with Eset Smart Security 8, just use Mbam as a on-demand, and enable the UAC.. Other then this, config looks real good!

Reactions: YuanJiawj

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012