Reliable laptops?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Icy

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Apr 10, 2014
I decided to ditch desktops for laptops portability but I have no experience with laptops.I've been searching for quite sometimes and people seem to be recommending either Asus or Lenovo.I'm not sure which one to get..I have a budget of around ~600$.I'll also be using it for a quite sometimes (since i'm going to college in a few months)
I don't really play any games but I'd still like a laptop that is powerful for normal use (It has to be able to handle virtual machines)

Edit: Sorry, I think this should be moved to PC and gaming..haven't noticed that section.

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012
reliable = Dell (IMO)

81rBEp26p%2BL._SL1500_.jpg

• Intel Core i5-4200U Processor 1.6 GHz Turbo Boost up to 2.6 GHz
  • Intel HD Graphics 4400
  • 6 GB DDR3
  • 500 GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
  • 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Display
At Amazon

Aurora

Level 1
Verified
Apr 3, 2014
ASUS R500VJ-MH71 (Refurbished)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.40GHz
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3
  • HDD: 1TB
  • GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 635M
  • 15.6-Inch Display
Acer Aspire V3-571-6844
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 3230M 2.6 GHz (Turbo Boost 3.2GHz)
  • HDD: 500GB
  • GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4000
  • 15.6-Inch Display
ASUS X550LA-DH51
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-4200U 1.6 GHz
  • HDD: 1TB
  • GPU: Intel Haswell UMA
  • 15.6-Inch Display

Last edited:

Sven

Level 10
Verified
Well-known
Nov 5, 2013