Anti Malware software recommendation

SpectacularTheDude

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Jan 25, 2017
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting and what brought me here is my need for advice.
I have not had any infection for a long time and I'm using Kaspersky alongside Malwarebytes.

My Malwarebytes licenses were purchased through Amazon UK a couple of years ago and they were lifetime licenses. Yesterday I formatted my PC just to clean up older stuff and now the license no longer works. I've contacted Malwarebytes to see if they can help with the issue, but I'm starting to suspect they may say since I didn't buy it from them, they can't help. I tried the new Malwarebytes 3.0 when this issue happened and after that I uninstalled it and got the old 2.2.1 version, but with the same results...

In case I've lost my licenses I'll be looking into purchasing new ones and was wondering which Anti Malware software does the community here recommend. I've read somewhere here already people saying Malwarebytes is over-hyped nowadays. I'd prefer to get something I'd only have to pay once and not get a yearly subscription, but I feel I won't get much luck there.

Thank you for any possible help!

DJ Panda

Level 30
Verified
Top Poster
Well-known
Aug 30, 2015
Zemana is a good one to get. You usually get a 1 year subscriptions but sometimes they are lifetime license promotions. If you give me a bit of time I have managed to store some Zemana keys from many giveaway sites. (None of them are from here, that would obviously be breaking MT's rules. :p

SpectacularTheDude

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Jan 25, 2017
Zemana is a good one to get. You usually get a 1 year subscriptions but sometimes they are lifetime license promotions. If you give me a bit of time I have managed to store some Zemana keys from many giveaway sites. (None of them are from here, that would obviously be breaking MT's rules. :p