Best eBanking Browser

Status
Not open for further replies.

nick76

Level 1
Thread author
Jul 2, 2012
Hello all,
I'm new to this very very interesting forum. during my test with new and old AV software, I found a new application from BitDefender 2013: SafePay! this is a really minimal browser for ebanking sites. I really like this application and the concept of isolate the ebanking communication from other installed software (known & "unknown")
In my currently settings, I've Comodo CIS with EAM installed... Due to the fact that BitDefender doesn't allow concurrent AV, there's a solution for a browser dedicated to ebanking communication from the rest of internet traffic?

thank you a lot

Nick

D

Deleted member 178

Not really a browser but a program designed for banking:

Trusteer rapport

http://www.trusteer.com/learn

Trusteer Rapport takes a unique approach that adds real value on top of your current security software. When you connect to your bank online, Rapport does three main things in the background to make it extremely difficult for criminals to target you:

Rapport verifies that you are really connected to the bank’s genuine website as opposed to a fake website created by criminals. Although this sounds trivial, it’s not obvious that you reach a genuine website when you type your bank’s address into your web browser
Once verification is complete, Rapport locks down communication between your computer and the bank’s website. This prevents criminals from hijacking your online connection with the bank
Rapport protects your computer and internet connection by creating a tunnel for safe communication with your bank, preventing criminals from using malware to steal your log-in data and tamper with transactions

Rapport takes several additional steps in the background to further improve security. If you are interested in reading about them, click here. For a complete FAQ about Rapport, please click here.

nick76

Level 1
Thread author
Jul 2, 2012