Advice Request Do you use 'classic' MS Paint?

Please provide comments and solutions that are helpful to the author of this topic.

Do you use 'classic' MS Paint?

• I still use 'classic' MS Paint (general use)

Votes: 15 68.2%
  • I'm a speed painter with 'classic' MS Paint

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't use it, but don't mind it either

Votes: 7 31.8%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ink

Administrator
Thread author
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
Doubt this is new, but only noticed today in the April 2018 Update (Windows 10).

After reading this Product Alert, does this mean it's going to be replaced with a clumsy Paint version?

Or remain desktop-styled like Spotify and iTunes, but pushed via Microsoft Store? Don't need another Paint 3D app.

What's the Estimated date of removal?
Will MS release more updates and make it bloated?

Edit: used classic Paint to post this screenshot.

1525456859624.png

RoboMan

Level 35
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Jun 24, 2016
I don't know why Microsoft took this step.
Because you can't move forward by going back. Classic MS Paint has been here for a very long time now and Microsoft is trying to give a whole new structure and view to Windows (you can see this with April Update, new Windows Security System, layout, design and general interfaces). Classic Paint is one of those programs which tie you to Windows XP or similar. Techincally, a re-design was needed. Paint was part of the "old-school". Nevertheless, they could have thought about something better than Paint 3D, since most users do not need such thing.

Reactions: Weebarra

AlanOstaszewski

Level 16
Verified
Top Poster
Malware Hunter
Jul 27, 2017