Elmo's System

Cats-4_Owners-2

Level 39
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Well-known
Dec 4, 2013
Hi @Elmo.:) "Is Linux impenetrable?" is a very good question.o_O My gut instinct screams out nothing is impenetrable, but it's fascinating, this idea, which begs raising further debate.:) I'm relatively new to Linux, & still learning (hopefully) at the average rate of a newbie.:rolleyes: I split my posts on MT evenly between (1) lubuntu system version 14.04 LTS (Trusty Tahr) booted beside our (now retired in suspended animation) Windows XP Sp 3, one Windows system 7, & an 8.1 respectively.
The latest tip for Linux I've recently found & will share was about a cleaning software called BleachBit here on these threads:
http://malwaretips.com/threads/how-to-do-registry-and-system-cleaning-in-linux.26335/#post-190954
Thank you for sharing, for me, the very 1st Linux Debian Wheezy I've read about.;):p
I hope you'll share how it performs, whether you've come from having been a former (fellow) Windows user, & whether you were able (like myself) to use your old hardware on which to install Wheezy. I hope you'll enjoy being a member, keep coming back, & I shall look forward to further thought provoking questions such as "How can I make Linux impenetrable?":D

Elmo

Thread author
May 4, 2014
The latest tip for Linux I've recently found & will share was about a cleaning software called BleachBit here on these threads:
http://malwaretips.com/threads/how-to-do-registry-and-system-cleaning-in-linux.26335/#post-190954
Thank you for sharing, for me, the very 1st Linux Debian Wheezy I've read about.;):p
I hope you'll share how it performs, whether you've come from having been a former (fellow) Windows user, & whether you were able (like myself) to use your old hardware on which to install Wheezy. I hope you'll enjoy being a member, keep coming back, & I shall look forward to further thought provoking questions such as "How can I make Linux impenetrable?":D