Hello everyone

Status
Not open for further replies.

techgeek88

Thread author
Mar 16, 2011
Hi!

I was invited by Jack to come here. He and I met on another forum and he kindly invited me here to this great forum to share my knowledge of computers and of course security. You can see my Config in the appropriate thread. I will copy/paste my Bio from my profile here but I wanted to formally say hello to everyone! I've been working in professional computer repair for quite a few years now, since my late teens/early adulthood.

I've been working on PC's since I was little. I remember being VERY young and my parents taking me to people's houses so I could fix their Windows 3.1 PC and they would pay me with food. I took to computers very easily, both PC and Mac and became very good with them early on. By age 8 or so I was making registry changes and reformatting and reinstalling OS's. I got my first computer at age 10, an Apple Macintosh Performa and then later on also a Compaq Presario running Windows 95. The first computer I ever used was an Apple IIGS. I have been repairing PC's professionally for about 4 years now. I consider myself an advanced user on computers. I use Kaspersky because I've tried them all and always come back. I'm a KIS fanboy for sure and proud of it. I love Macs also and have an iMac and plan on getting a MacBook Pro later this year. I am as much of a fanboy of Apple as I am of Microsoft, I love and use both. I love Windows 7, it's the best Windows yet IMO. I love Mac OS X Snow Leopard too and it's the best version of OS X. I repair computers out of home, or onsite. I also do some basic stuff through Remote Access (TeamViewer). I love Technology in general. I use it and repair it daily.

Jack

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 24, 2011
Welcome , I hope that you'll feel like at home here :D

LaserWraith

Level 1
Feb 24, 2011
Howdydo...or something like that.