Hi from New Zealand

Status
Not open for further replies.

whitestone_nz

Thread author
Jul 30, 2012
Thanks for the welcome to the forum. Somehow ended up here after a websearch on duck duck go, and found one of your posts with tons of useful links.

Computer security and privacy are extremely important to me, and even though I'm not a techie guy, I'll do my very best to ensure that no one robs me of it.

I'm operating out of my new SAMSUNG Tab2 10.1 and am thrilled with the device. I've made it a mission to set up a tor package on it.....but that involves rooting the Tab while it's still under warranty....and that effort will almost certainly void the warranty, so I'll try and find the best workaround for now.

Any tips or urls would be most welcome. Looking forward to being part of the forum.
Regards for now.

Ken.

Malware Maniac

Level 1
May 14, 2012
:welcomewave: to the forums.

I don't have or know anything about the SAMSUNG Tab2 or a tor package maybe someone on the forums knows what to do.

P

Plexx

whitestone_nz said:
Thanks for the welcome to the forum. Somehow ended up here after a websearch on duck duck go, and found one of your posts with tons of useful links.

Computer security and privacy are extremely important to me, and even though I'm not a techie guy, I'll do my very best to ensure that no one robs me of it.

I'm operating out of my new SAMSUNG Tab2 10.1 and am thrilled with the device. I've made it a mission to set up a tor package on it.....but that involves rooting the Tab while it's still under warranty....and that effort will almost certainly void the warranty, so I'll try and find the best workaround for now.

Any tips or urls would be most welcome. Looking forward to being part of the forum.
Regards for now.

Ken.

Hi there and welcome to the forum.