Hi, I'm Crypto!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Crypto

Level 2
Thread author
Verified
Jan 14, 2017
I'm a self-entitled IT enthusiast. I work with computer security, privacy/anonymity, along with the very basics of networking. I've been browsing forums and doing tech-related stuff since I was around 11 years old and I am now 16 years old (soon to turn 17!).

I have experience by fixing other people's computers via Team Viewer and in real life by cleaning them up, security them, or simply tuning them up. I currently do it for free as I don't see a need to charge people since I am still at a young age and plus I get a learning experience from it so eh?

I have an idea going to college for computer security but with the costs of it all I'm not sure what my plans are, I may just dive into it.

But anyways, glad to be a part of MT! :)

AtlBo

Level 28
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Dec 29, 2014
Hi Crypto. Good luck whatever you choose. If you choose college, maybe you can take a look at computer history classes which might be available. It's great to have a context for other computer knowledge.

LowcyGier

Level 5
Verified
Well-known
Feb 27, 2014
I'm a self-entitled IT enthusiast. I work with computer security, privacy/anonymity, along with the very basics of networking. I've been browsing forums and doing tech-related stuff since I was around 11 years old and I am now 16 years old (soon to turn 17!).

I have experience by fixing other people's computers via Team Viewer and in real life by cleaning them up, security them, or simply tuning them up. I currently do it for free as I don't see a need to charge people since I am still at a young age and plus I get a learning experience from it so eh?

I have an idea going to college for computer security but with the costs of it all I'm not sure what my plans are, I may just dive into it.

Welcome! :)

Bryan Lam

Level 3
Verified
Well-known
Apr 19, 2015