Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dolfan99

Thread author
Jul 6, 2013
Just wanted to introduce myself. Total newbie from Florida.

I have some malware which I would like to remove!

Where do I post first to get help in removing malware?

Z

ZeroDay

Hello and welcome. Go here https://malwaretips.com/forums/malware-removal-assistance-for-windows.10/

Nedim

Level 12
Verified
Mar 17, 2013
Here:https://malwaretips.com/forums/malware-removal-assistance-for-windows.10/

Hello and Welcome !

Nedim

Level 12
Verified
Mar 17, 2013
ZeroDay said:
Nedim, How come you removed BD? Did you have problems?

I had problems with streaming traffic.Old BD problem.
I really love BD but I don't want to tolerate this issue anymore.

Z

ZeroDay

Yeah strange indeed. How did you notice this issue? Sorry for being nosey. If I get this issue I'll be uninstalling too, But my next move would be Emsisoft.

Nedim

Level 12
Verified
Mar 17, 2013
Simple, If I go to YT (or any other flash video website), and click on any video to watch it and then close that page, I can see that I'm still downloading that video.
And when I try to watch another YT video my internet gradually slows down.
Shame really, as I really liked Bitdefender.

Z

ZeroDay

Yeah that is definatly a bye bye cya later problem. I wont hesitate uninstalling if I have this issue. What did you use to check if you were still downloading the video?

Nedim

Level 12
Verified
Mar 17, 2013
ZeroDay said:
Yeah that is definatly a bye bye cya later problem. I wont hesitate uninstalling if I have this issue. What did you use to check if you were still downloading the video?

Outpost Firewall.

Nedim

Level 12
Verified
Mar 17, 2013
ZeroDay said:
Thanks Nedim I'll keep an eye on it.

You're welcome ZeroDay.I just hope BD will work fine for you.
I wasn't that lucky and I had no intention to change my AV for a very long time but now I guess I'll have to go back to BullGuard (which I really like too).
I'm using ESET for testing purposes only.