If all else fails... try Kindness

Do PC's and/or Windows Make You Frustrated and/or Insane?

• Always

Votes: 2 14.3%
  • Sometimes

Votes: 10 71.4%
  • Never

Votes: 2 14.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

MarshMaloWare

Thread author
Aug 11, 2013
Good Day! I hope you're enjoying a pleasant one.

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY... I now live Upstate, NY, in a little town called Owego.

I'm here to learn more about Malware, Spyware, Virusware, SystemSecurityware, whateverware... so as to maintain my computers with optimum levels of security... and maybe even help out my friends and family members should the need arise.

I'm an ol' skool computer tech from back in the day... can you spell DOS 2.0? ...do you know what a Bernouli Box is? ...and who made it? I'm not even sure if Mr. Google knows that.

I was a big-shot tech in Winter Park, FL. many years ago... Orlando's Mayor, the Winter Park Police, Southland Corp (7-11), Channel 2, Rainbow Channel 65... everybody who was anybody was a customer of mine... I did a weekly "Technology" skit on Channel 2 with their Tech News reporter, who also was one of my customers... I did a talk Radio Show with WDBO AM Radio... I was a Super-Tech without a cape... I even nabbed a robber/jewelry thief once... our neighbor jewelry store was getting robbed, while I was outside my store, smoking a cigarette... I chased down the bandit, and even all the way through the plaza's Staples store, through their back door, and continued after him, until the police intercepted us... I was a big Hero on top of being BigShot Computer Tech... Ha! ...that was fun!

...but everybody was desperate to get their computers built, upgraded, custom setup, and/or repaired... this tiny little store that when I first started there, had only a little back room for a work shop... that, when last seen, took up more than half the total store square footage...