Japhrimel Config

Japhrimel

Thread author
Oct 30, 2012
I am an interested novice in privacy security.

So, Many Thanx to Biozfear, Umbra Corp in particular-along with many others who provided invaluable advice whilst burrowing thu this brilliant site.

I was running comodo 6 Free and avast av free in combo and it seemed ok.
As I said I am a novice, but smart too-so i applied myself to CIS-god it was naggy for a while but while I came to grips with it-sort of.

that is the abridged me.

ANY RECOMENDATIONS ?
Thx

Malware Maniac

Level 1
May 14, 2012
Antivirus: Emsisoft -I am assuming you are using the Internet Security Pack Good.
Second Opinion Scanner: Mbam and Emsisoft -Good
Add-Ons: Adblock, WOT -Good
CCleaner -Good

P

Plexx

Nothing really to add as long as you are comfortable with EAM occasional high ram usage and sometimes a slow boot up.

OA that you are using is part of the EIS or standalone? If it is the standalone and fee, you could always try the windows 7 firewall along with Tinywall.

Backup options I don't need to mention as I believe you have already seen the posts with my recommendations. If not just let me know :)

Glad to know you found this site informative.

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
Welcome,Looks good!! There is plenty of knowledge as well as rock solid information and guidance on the site.

Japhrimel

Thread author
Oct 30, 2012
ram usage peaked at 178 meg on a scan
on idle it varied between 2meg to 17 meg
opening the gui took it to 18meg
opening firefox 27 meg then it cooled down
opening chrome 97 meg

my sys only has 4gig ram . are these numbers high?

samit

Level 12
Verified
Nov 4, 2011
you can use system backup software like macrium reflect free and easeus todo backup free

McLovin

Level 76
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
Hello Japhrimel,
Real-time protection