Status
Not open for further replies.

BoraMurdar

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Aug 30, 2012
License keys usually have an activation period when you have to insert the key into the product before the key becomes unusable. I don't know what kind of license Kaspersky is offering exactly on this Newegg promo. You better call their support if they know to help.

Your options could be to buy 1, 2 or 3 Years of subscription

Reactions: Ali80

Amiga500

Level 12
Verified
Jan 27, 2013
also you need to be aware of certain regional restrictions when activating also.

jamescv7

Level 85
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011
Not sure on its technical pattern since first, 1 User per computer and no wonder if license keys have different characters.

Last edited:

mojaveron

Level 1
Thread author
Verified
Nov 27, 2013
Thanks to all for the Reply, I have decided to purchase one for now since I have no experience with Kaspersky products it will allow me plenty of time to evaluate it.

FleischmannTV

Level 7
Verified
Honorary Member
Well-known
Jun 12, 2014
it is better to purchase an antivirus directly from the developer.

First of all you almost never actually buy directly from the company, even it you buy it on www.kaspersky.com. You are buying from a third-party platform like DigitalRiver, Cleverbridge and the likes. Your connection to Kaspersky is no different than buying it from Amazon. Secondly the products on the on-site store are intentionally over-priced in order to not compete with the retailers. So by buying from kaspersky.com all you achieve is wasting money on another third-party vendor.

The only advantage of purchasing directly on-site is the refund policy.

Ali80

Level 5
Verified
Nov 13, 2014