Solved My PC crashed, should I reinstall Windows?

Status
Not open for further replies.

christarzan

Thread author
Nov 5, 2012
I was playing a game but it got unresponsive in the first screen of the game. So I left the game like that for sometime but it caused by PC a BSOD.

I was wondering if I should reinstall Windows?

Will I be in any security threat or performance issues because of a BSOD due to deletion of files or messing up system?

Thanks

I can run windows fine. I am just overly worried.

mr.lashpash

Oct 18, 2012
It happened with me when i started Playing POP Forgotten sands.
and my pc was crashed whenever i run game and sometime playing movie or doing some normal stuff crashed pc in BSOD.
I installed windows but BSOD was not fixed.
Then i switched my RAMs into other slots and then it was fixed.

I think you should try this or replace your RAM

Upvote 0

Payback

Verified
Jan 7, 2013
Hello and Welcome to :MalwareTips:

Also,I agree with Detection,do NOT re-install operating system cause of a simple crash. It is normal,also which game you were playing? it can be cause of the game wants more RAM of your PC,and other softwares cannot use it,so the system restarts closing the game = Normal for users which have..lemon-juice made PC

In short :

If you tried to run Far Cry 3 on Maximum graphic settings on a computer with Windows 98,Pentium III. You'll get the same result right after you click 'apply'

Upvote 0

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
Was it a newly installed game or have you played it before on your system ?

What OS are you running{win xp,vista,7,8} ?

What are your system specs {Cpu,memory,graphics card,ect.} ?

Like Detection posted above just because your system crashed doesnt necessitate a reinstall.