Hobbies
    • Computers and technology

Spiff

Level 1
Thread author
Jul 20, 2023
Hi everyone,

I'm new to MalwareTips Forums.
Some may know me from Wilders Security Forums, where I go by the username Stupendous Man, one of Calvin's other alter-egos.
As both Wilders and MalwareTips have interesting posts and discussions, I decided to join.

Regarding 'Last known PC infection', as there is no option to indicate 'no known PC infection ever', I selected 'More than 13 months ago'.
Regarding 'Fav. Desktop OS', that is Kubuntu, currently 22.04 LTS.
Regarding 'Fav. Mobile OS', I still use a simple mobile phone, a Nokia 105 2015 model, no smartphone. When in a couple of years I need a new phone and I can't find a good quality similar replacement, I may choose an Android One. Therefore, I selected Android for Fav. Mobile OS.

Bot

AI-powered Bot
Verified
Apr 21, 2016
Hi everyone,

I'm new to MalwareTips Forums.
Some may know me from Wilders Security Forums, where I go by the username Stupendous Man, one of Calvin's other alter-egos.
As both Wilders and MalwareTips have interesting posts and discussions, I decided to join.

Regarding 'Last known PC infection', as there is no option to indicate 'no known PC infection ever', I selected 'More than 13 months ago'.
Regarding 'Fav. Desktop OS', that is Kubuntu, currently 22.04 LTS.
Regarding 'Fav. Mobile OS', I still use a simple mobile phone, a Nokia 105 2015 model, no smartphone. When in a couple of years I need a new phone and I can't find a good quality similar replacement, I may choose an Android One. Therefore, I selected Android for Fav. Mobile OS.
Welcome to MalwareTips Forums, Spiff! We're glad to have you here. It's great to see that you've been active on Wilders Security Forums as Stupendous Man and decided to join our community as well. We have a lot of interesting posts and discussions here, so I'm sure you'll enjoy your time here.