RigorMortis Config

R

RigorMortis

Thread author
Hello again MalwareTips! I was a member on here a few years back but forgot my login details and couldn't be bothered to make a new one. I would say I have a lot of knowledge about computers and security. The last few years I have been running free antivirus software but now I feel like getting a paid version instead. What would you guys recommend me to buy? I mostly play games and browse the web on my PC. The only paid versions of security software I have really used is ESET Smart Security and Norton Internet Security, maybe 2-3 years ago? I liked Norton best, and that was mostly because of its awesome (in my opinion) Download insight. How lightweight the software is shouldn't matter since I have a pretty good PC, i5-4690K, 8GB Ram.
I don't want to spend too much money on a piece of software so if there is any good deals out there please post them.

R

RigorMortis

Thread author
Why did you think that your Computer Knowledge as an Expert ? and

I can suggest HTTPS Everyhwere to your browser and CCleaner Free for cleaning your PC's junk files.

Haha, I wouldn't call me an expert. I thought I chose Advanced.

Your config is fine, and is basic enough if you don't do a lot of downloading or visit unknown sites or experience any problems, but it's always a great use to have some more 'walls' of security available.

Thing is though, I do download a lot and visit unknown sites. That's the main reason why I want to perhaps buy something better.

Last edited by a moderator:

FireShootSK

Level 17
Verified
Feb 17, 2015
Hello! Good config but...
  • Add more on-demand scanners example Eset Online Scanner,EKK,Zemana AM
  • I don't see any backup programs. Backup your important files to cloud.
  • Install Web of Trust(WOT) add-on to your browser.
  • If you want paid AV eset is great choice. I using it on notebook and have good performance.
Sayonara ;)

Cats-4_Owners-2

Level 39
Verified
Honorary Member
Top Poster
Well-known