App Review Sandboxie Prevention Test (MrITReviews)

It is advised to take all reviews with a grain of salt. In extreme cases some reviews use dramatization for entertainment purposes.

McLovin

Level 76
Thread author
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
I'm new to Sandboxie at least so if I did something wrong, bare with me.

Remember to use the Larger Player option for HD ;)

lufzI.png

>> http://youtu.be/-REX_0JySwE

Last edited by a moderator:

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
I want to know what real SBIE users think of any Prevention test of this product.

@McLovin, good review but it's obviously going to disallow the sandboxed programs from modifying the real OS, unless allowed by the user.

McLovin

Level 76
Thread author
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
Earth said:
@McLovin, good review but it's obviously going to disallow the sandboxed programs from modifying the real OS, unless allowed by the user.

True, just it can be used as a review to see how it works. Never really used Sandboxie before so that was an experience for me too.

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
Thanks for the video.I think this will show many exactly how SBIE works.You can run anything in it and never touch your OS.The nasty stuff never contaminates the OS and can be easily dumped.It is really like the Ultimate security software.

Moose

Level 22
Jun 14, 2011
Notice that Flag in the corner by the time and date had problem's is this normal? Enjoyed the review, on SandBoxie!
Still waiting on Sandboxie for Windows 8 X64 Bits Operating System. To be fully functional! Question, please! How would update the drivers and do windows updates? With SandBoxie? Thanks!

Moose

Level 22
Jun 14, 2011
Tried to install SandBoxie! On Windows 8 X64 and a Windows 8 X86
Bits O.S. Turn off all security software! Reboot! Did see icon anywhere
So, I uninstall! Any suggestions?

McLovin

Level 76