Sven's Stable Config

Sven

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Nov 5, 2013
Hello everyone! I've been using this config for a few months and I'm happy so far, and wanted to share with you. :) It's quite simple, yet powerful combination with Common Sense ;)

Thanks for spending time reading my config!
Sven Out.

P.S : I was using Avast! Free, which I was more than happy with, but I've decided to change it because I've won a free 1 year license of Emsisoft Anti-Malware, and its great too! ;) But I'd really recommend Avast! for the *builded-with-freebies* systems :)

Last edited:

tallorder

Level 6
Verified
Jan 15, 2015
Hello everyone! I've been using this config for a few months and I'm happy so far, and wanted to share with you. :) It's quite simple, yet powerful combination with Common Sense ;)

Thanks for spending time reading my config!
Sven Out.
Boy, wish I knew how to do that!! (your config). Am having a computer built, will be starting it soon, and I really wish I knew what to tell them! It is my (ex) brother-in-law and an award winning 'guru' who will be building, and all I know so far is that the discussion is about a dual-quad processor, one solid state and one..? They swear by Avast, however, so???

Sven

Level 10
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Nov 5, 2013
Boy, wish I knew how to do that!! (your config). Am having a computer built, will be starting it soon, and I really wish I knew what to tell them! It is my (ex) brother-in-law and an award winning 'guru' who will be building, and all I know so far is that the discussion is about a dual-quad processor, one solid state and one..? They swear by Avast, however, so???

Hello! :)

It's really not that much hard, you just have to be a little accustomed with softwares, and you need;
1- Knowledge about *for what reason they exist* and
2- Do I need it? if answer is Yes,
3- Which one? :)