Transhumana's iPhone 6s config

Transhumana

Level 6
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Jul 6, 2017
It's not jailbroken.
I don't think that Apple devices have iris-scanning technology available yet, so... no, it's only fingerprint. :D

Reactions: ispx and Daljeet

jetman

Level 10
Verified
Well-known
Jun 6, 2017
I personally like Firefox Focus as you can wipe your cookies and history in the press of a button. I like to keep location set to OFF just because I think Google and apple might be using that to target advertisements etc. But I might be wrong as I'm no expert.

Daljeet

Level 6
Verified
Well-known
Jun 14, 2017
I personally like Firefox Focus as you can wipe your cookies and history in the press of a button. I like to keep location set to OFF just because I think Google and apple might be using that to target advertisements etc. But I might be wrong as I'm no expert.
You're right I'm also not an expert. Google big revenue comes from advertisement. Google trace every user which they have ( Mostly we are using google search and google apps). Google creates a new service called "Google timeline". Google records your location everyday every second and publish this on timeline website . Go and find it "Google Timeline".
By Turn Off you location you're safe
On the other hand Apple tryes to stop Google. Apple developed a feature called anti tracking for safari to stop Google from tracking user over the Internet. Safari on ios 9 comes with ad blocker (in built) and New features (Ant tracking) is in beta.Apple trying to minimise Google profit from advertisements.
You can use adblocker to stop ads but most sites have script to detect adblocker.

Last edited:
Reactions: Transhumana

Transhumana

Level 6
Thread author
Verified
Well-known
Jul 6, 2017
I agree, that's why I prefer Firefox Focus to Safari, even though there were some reports that FF used to collect private user data. I'm not sure if those statements were correct. :)