About Qihoo's QVM AI Engine

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

Wave

I'm not an expert in Qihoo products, but some quick Googling has told me their product has had QVM AI since 2010 and that this is their QVM II AI. Potentially an improvement in their existing AI engine, but all their other engines are still the same.
Like @Wave said. No offense to them but i personally still do not trust them enough to use their product.
It's all just marketing, social engineering as well. They want you to believe they are bringing something powerful to the table, something that hasn't been done the same before....

... They add the big bold headers with the catchy titles to attract your attention, then they get you reading on so they can mislead you into believing they have some sort of revolutionary AI system implemented into Qihoo.

The following quotes backup the above:
QVM is a model that established from massive virus sample data and discovers evolution pattern of malware and viruses. With its self-improving and self-learning skills, QVM is able to respond accordingly to the increasing types and number of cyber attacks.
There are also other popular security technologies with AI involved, including User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA), End-point Detection Response (EDR), and Network Detection Response (NDR). These technologies don’t just simply detect viruses and wipe them off, but they also collect data from users and entities to uncover security risks that criminals may exploit.

Nice try Qihoo. Notice how they suddenly start mentioning other technologies within their product/s such as this UEBA/EDR/NDR? It's all part of the marketing trick. ;)

AtlBo

Level 28
Verified
Top Poster
Content Creator
Well-known
Dec 29, 2014
Nice try Qihoo. Notice how they suddenly start mentioning other technologies within their product/s such as this UEBA/EDR/NDR? It's all part of the marketing trick.