Latest Replies

Loading...

Latest Threads

Loading...
 

Comodo Dragon DNS setting bypass's system dns?

Discussion in 'Comodo' started by woomera, Apr 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. woomera

    woomera Level 5

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    236
    if you set Dragon to use comodo dns does it still query system set dns after querying comodo dns?
     
  2. NSG001

    NSG001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    783
    Dragon's Comodo Secure DNS does i believe override system set DNS
    Julian's video HERE demonstrates this.
     
  3. Huracan

    Huracan Administrator
    Staff Member MVP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    14,147
    Likes Received:
    14,927
    Yeah, but most have a problem with it. It's a stupid idea to be honest.
    [hr]
    Accidentally closed by mistake.
     
  4. iScream

    iScream New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I know, it asks during setup if you want the browser to use Comodo DNS, or make it system-wide set.
     
Loading...
Other threads that you may like Forum Date
Comodo IceDragon update thread Browsers and Extensions Jun 29, 2015
Comodo Dragon vs Chromodo Browsers and Extensions Jun 6, 2015
Comodo Dragon and Spark Browser Update Browsers and Extensions May 29, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.