Solved Default browser opens automatically + ads. Lots of ads.

Infected_User

Thread author
Nov 9, 2017
To Mr. Volunteer, I have provided every information I can think of. It is my first time posting of such problem in a forum and I've read the forum guidelines but I apologize if there was something I missed and is out of place. If you have any further questions regarding the matter, please don't hesitate to ask and I will try to answer them to the best of what I can recall. Thank you for your time.

Edit: I would like to add the fact that most (but not all) automatically opening tabs with ads are triggered by clicks on the browser.

Attachments

• Addition.txt
    40.7 KB · Views: 8
  • FRST.txt
    25.8 KB · Views: 4
Last edited:

TwinHeadedEagle

Level 41
Verified
Mar 8, 2013
Hello,

Please uninstall MalwareBytes from your computer. Then follow the instructions below:

51a46ae42d560-malwarebytes_anti_malware.png
Scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

Please download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and save it to your desktop.
  • Install the progam.
  • Click the Scan tab, choose Threat Scan is checked and click Start Scan.
  • If threats are detected, click the Quarantine Selected button. You will now be prompted to reboot. Click Yes.
  • Upon completion of the scan (or after the reboot), click the Reports tab.
  • Double-click the Scan Log.
  • At the bottom click Export and choose Text file.
Save the file to your desktop and include its content in your next reply.

Infected_User

Thread author
Nov 9, 2017
Hello,

Please uninstall MalwareBytes from your computer. Then follow the instructions below:

51a46ae42d560-malwarebytes_anti_malware.png
Scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

Please download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and save it to your desktop.
  • Install the progam.
  • Click the Scan tab, choose Threat Scan is checked and click Start Scan.
  • If threats are detected, click the Quarantine Selected button. You will now be prompted to reboot. Click Yes.