Status
Not open for further replies.

jamescv7

Level 85
Thread author
Verified
Honorary Member
Mar 15, 2011
DuckDuckGo a search engine you can explore with the new experience, they don't track you thus its privacy free.

DuckDuckGo is an Internet search engine. It uses information from crowd-sourced sites (such as Wikipedia) to augment traditional results and improve relevance. The search engine policy emphasizes privacy and does not record user information.[2] The company is based in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania.
Some of the code of DuckDuckGo is free software distributed at GitHub under Perl 5 license.

Read More

McLovin

Level 76
Verified
Honorary Member
Malware Hunter
Apr 17, 2011
DuckDuckGo is a great search option. I use to use something similar to this before Google became famous. The one that I used was DogPile.

aztony

Level 9
Verified
Oct 15, 2013
I've been using this search engine with FF for a couple of months in an effort to enhance my online privacy, and ween myself away from Google.

Ink

Administrator
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Jan 8, 2011
I think you're more of a Bing user, but won't admit it. :p

FlyToAllWorld said:
not google not good

cdnsempre

Level 1
Verified
Jan 17, 2013
Moose said:
Hand down better:

https://www.epicsearch.in/

https://privatelee.com

Great Search Engine because add WOT safe navigation on the WEB; Enabel Flag and Favicon.
I Like it.
Can you propose anothers Search Engine with these characteristics or better?
Thank you

cdnsempre

Level 1
Verified
Jan 17, 2013
Moose said:
Here you go Qrobe.it Search Engine: http://qrobe.it/

It´s great and similar the Privatelee.

I look with careful Duckduckgo and i think it was a amazing choise because keep far dangerous internet acess.

You can select for a home page as opposed the Google.com and offer many security tools against devil intruders hackers.

He´s suggest extensions who protect the security of laptop like:
-DoNotTrackMe
-HTTPS Everywhere
-BetterPrivacy for Firefox