Expired Free one year subscription to VoodooShield!

Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that all promo codes will remain active. Some offers have a short validation period and expire.

dowN1

Level 3
Verified
Well-known
Aug 11, 2014
I'm no expert but this looks better than UAC to me?

The only complaint is this:
Capture.png

it would be nice to have antivirus vendors names..
I mean, for me it's not the same when a file is flagged as a virus by kaspersky and panda, for example.

Reactions: Av Gurus

Exterminator

Community Manager
Verified
Staff Member
Well-known
Oct 23, 2012
The vendor has told me that the VS installer gives you the option to disable or leave UAC enabled on installation.It also does a Hash comparison so it will block a new file.
It did disable UAC on installation on version 1.30 however changes have been made in version 2 and you now have the option as to whether you would like to disable UAC or not.

Last edited:

hamo

Level 10
Verified
Well-known
Mar 30, 2014
Really I like this application V much , I like control my PC , not let control for antivirus .

I have question please :
If I block file by mistaken , How to restore this file to white list again ?

Rus Anca

Level 25
Verified
Jun 18, 2014
VooDooShield is an anti-malware program very easy to use and which is based on a very simple principle: 'default lock'.

It means once installed, offers two operating modes: OFF and ON.

First:
If you set OFF, it will automatically learn any program that you run is safe and will allow running and Internet access.

j6tr1t.jpg

Second:
Switching 'ON', VooDooShield allows running all programs active at the moment, those learned in 'OFF', and all Windows system files, and installed programs.

Everything else will be automatically locked and then went on their own servers and scanned by 50 antivirus to determine whether infected or not.

Now, you can then decide whether or not to run that application.